City Of Saint John 2021 Civic Award Recipients Recognized

The City held its Civic Recognition Awards last night as Mayor Donna Reardon presented this year’s deserving recipients with their commemorative certificates. The Civic Awards recognize outstanding contributions and achievements by residents and groups who make a substantial impact on our city. This year’s celebration acknowledged those who brought positive recognition to Saint John in 2021.  

“The Civic Awards allow us to celebrate the amazing individuals, businesses and organizations that do extraordinary work in the community and make Saint John an even better place to live,” says Mayor Donna Noade Reardon. “This year’s recipients are a wonderful example of the passion and pride our residents have for the city by making significant contributions to their community. Their efforts create a positive energy and promote a sense of caring within the city they call home.”

2021 award recipients:  

Shirley McAlary – Citizen of the year  

Alex Ash – Council Commendation  

Derek Chaisson – Council Commendation 

Hazel Clarke – Council Commendation  

Paul McDade – Council Commendation 

Congratulations to all the recipients for their hard work in shining a positive light on our city!

Recipients in photo from left to right: 
Derek Chaisson, Shirley McAlary, Hazel Clarke, Alex Ash, and not pictured Paul McDade.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Giv'er Saint John
2281 King George Hwy
Miramichi NB, E1N 3A6

Website Support & Design by