City of Saint John 2022 Civic Recognition Awards Recipients Recognized

The City of Saint John held its annual Civic Recognition Awards June 19th, recognizing outstanding contributions and achievements by residents and organizations that made a significant impact on our city in 2022.

Saint John Mayor Donna Reardon presented commemorative certificates to three organizations and five individuals to thank them for their outstanding work in the community.

“The Civic Awards are an important opportunity to celebrate and say thank you to those individuals and organizations who have gone the extra mile to make Saint John a more vibrant and welcoming community for everyone,” says Saint John Mayor Donna Reardon. “We are so proud of the hard work of these recipients and their passion to create change in their home city is inspiring to witness.”

2022 award recipients:

100 Women Who Care of Great Saint John: Citizen of the Year

Sistema NB Saint John Centre: Citizen of the Year

The Human Development Council: Citizen of the Year

Mary LeSage: Council Commendation

Herb Doughty: Council Commendation

Dr. Mike Simon: Council Commendation

Gary Brown Sr: Council Commendation

Rev. Jasmine Chandra: Council Commendation


Pictured, left to right (back): Councillor Joanna Killen, Councillor Greg Stewart, Councillor Brent Harris, Councillor Greg Norton, Councillor David Hickey, Councillor Barry Ogden, Deputy Mayor John MacKenzie. Pictured left to right (middle): Councillor Gerry Lowe, Councillor Gary Sullivan, Rev. Jasmine Chandra, Randy Hatfield (The Human Development Council), Mayor Donna Reardon, Dr. Mike Simon, Rachel Kidd (Sistema NB), Councillor Paula Radwan. Pictured left to right (front): Gary Brown Sr., Herb Doughty, Mary LeSage, Greg Bishop (The Human Development Council) and Debbie Rathwell (100 Women Who Care).

Source City of Saint John

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Giv'er Saint John
2281 King George Hwy
Miramichi NB, E1N 3A6

Website Support & Design by